We have an irrational fear of nothing

It’s not easy seeing your loved ones slowly caving in into their useless self. It’s not easy to hear words that ends up with death and no way out.

Head in the clouds

We live in the age and time where we are expected to suddenly grow up and know things. Not only in terms of building a career but also in living life as an adult. However, for some individuals it may seem easy to open up about all these fears of living a life but for some, it has never been easy to express these melancholy thoughts. In fact, most of us are not even aware of the existent of these thoughts because we tend to not want to deal with it. Or we don’t feel like we have the right support system to share these thoughts with. We don’t spend time with our thoughts.

We have an irrational fear of nothing.

Our thoughts affects our hearts. Negative thoughts crumble our hearts into the hopeless version of ourselves. Positive thoughts exposed our hearts to hopes and bigger things in life. These thoughts which affects our hearts eventually affect how we feel and the actions we take – just like how we will react to life events or the support systems we created for ourselves. And all these things help shape our mental health.

Doesn’t it now make more sense that understanding mental health becomes more important for an individual and the community that we are living in? Seeking knowledge and understanding mental health breaks the barrier within an individual and the others around them.

Spend more time with our thoughts and the thoughts of others so that we can start creating a support system of positive relationships that will eventually be an important contributing factor in building a positive community and resilient individuals.

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-1-34-44-am

Published by

packmythoughts

I’m an accidental crafter of all sorts and I find comfort in exploring life at my own pace. I spent almost half a year thinking, rethinking, doubting myself before I took the leap and made the decision to take a gap year in December 2016. I aspire to be a visual wanderlust and I hope to bring you readers along with me on my gap year journey through my blog - packmythoughts.wordpress.com/ All content is my own, unless otherwise stated. I'm almost 5 months into my Gap year now. Come, pack your thoughts and follow mine. I’m sure there are some things that we are aligned.

Leave a Reply

